"Welcome one another, therefore, just as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God." - Romans 15:7

Through this web site, we are pleased to be able to introduce you to that same worship and fellowship as it is expressed in the life of our Parish. If you are a new member of our parish, or are considering membership, these web pages will acquaint you with what our parish offers to those who give it support and sustenance; to those who already belong to the church, we hope they will provide you with the assurance that your sacrificial offerings are received with profound respect, and are utilized to maximum effectiveness. They will, in any case, enable you to make the informed decisions that are necessary for a meaningful relationship with your church!


View This Weeks Bulletin Click Here


Dance Classes at St John the Baptist Will Start Again In Fall and Will Be Still Free!


Services Schedule

Start of the Dormition Fast
Friday, August 1, 2014
7:00 p.m. Small Paraclesis

Sunday, August 3, 2014
8th Sunday of Matthew
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Holy Transfiguration
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 Divine Liturgy

Thursday, August 7, 2014
7:00 p.m. Bible Study

Friday, August 8, 2014
7:00 p.m. Small Paraclesis

Sunday, August 10, 2014
9th Sunday of Matthew
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 Divine Liturgy

Monday, August 11, 2014
7:00 p.m. Small Paraclesis

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
7:00 p.m. Small Paraclesis

Thursday, August 14, 2014
7:00 p.m. Great Vespers @ Kimisis Theotokos Brooklyn

Friday, August 15, 2014 Dormition of the Theotokos
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 Divine Liturgy

Sunday, August 17, 2014
10th Sunday of Matthew
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 Divine Liturgy

Thursday, August 21, 2014
7:00 p.m. Bible Study

Sunday, August 24, 2014
11th Sunday of Matthew
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 Divine Liturgy

Thursday, August 28, 2014
7:00 p.m. Great Vespers, Beheading of St. John the Baptist
Bishop Philotheos will preside, with Fr. Vasilios.

Friday, August 29, 2014
Beheading od St. John the Baptist our Patron Saint!
9:00 a.m. Orthros/10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy.

Sunday, August 31, 2014
12th Sunday of Matthew
9:15 a.m. Orthros/10:15 a.m. Divine Liturgy.

Due to work commitment our Greek Dance Lessons will begin again in the Fall!

If you would like to sponsor a Coffee Hour please see the Parish Council after Liturgy.

To See Photos From Parade Click About Us.

HOLY WEEK PHOTOS - CLICK HERE FOR VIDEO

Parish News:

We are happy to announce our Greek Food Festival 2014 Will Be Held September 27th. Please Volunteer For This Wonderful Fund Raiser For St. John's. Please Email or Call The Church To Be Added To Our List Of Volunteers, ASAP. Thank You!


Download 2014 "Stewardship Form" Here   Please Click Here


Festival Video

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

We have the joy at the end of September each year to present to the public our "Greek Food Festival."  In 2012, NGTV was on hand to video our event.  To view the video, please click here.

Archimandrite Vasilios' Sermons

Monday, October 07, 2013

While I was on vacation in Hollywood, California, I was asked to give two sermons at St. Sophia. The link below is to their cloud where you can hear mine.

Parish News Updates

Monday, October 07, 2013

We have several updates that we'd like to share with you.

New Weekly Bulletin!

Monday, October 07, 2013

To view our "Weekly Online Bulletin" please click above.